Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Christine

If you read this I want you to know first off that this isn’t to put you down or insult you or anything of the sort. But if you’re already reading this I ask that you read it completely and try to understand it all.

Christine,
It’s been almost 9 months now to the date since you decided to end things with me. And you know, despite it all, I don’t hate you. As much as you may have tried to get me to so it would be easier for you to handle I just don’t. Despite the pain and agony you put my heart through although you said many times you wouldn’t. Honestly I don’t think I can or will. If anything I hate how you ended things and threw everything away like I meant nothing to you. Everything I ever gave you. How I cared for you the most up to that point and how I proved it. How I was there every time you needed me. That I stayed loyal to you even when you thought I was flirting or doing things behind your back (if you ever thought that). You know, I knew something was happening over the last few weeks but since I caught on to it I was trying to fix it. I don’t know if I was late but I don’t think so. I think you just gave up. If you did I don’t know why but hey it was your choice. I was making the effort and I was doing my best with what I could. But this letter isn’t to put all the blame on you or make you look like the bad person like the way you tried to do with me. I just wanted to get this out. I really don’t understand what lead to you breaking up with me and accusing me of all that you did. I understand what you meant by not completely feeling the same way you use to but even then we could have talked about that. I mean, I didn’t lie to you once when I said I loved you and if you had just talked to me about what was on your mind I don’t think we’d be were we are now. You asked a lot of things from me and I did every single one. I stayed by you when you needed someone. I listened to you when you hated living with Virginia and just needed to rant to someone. I didn’t stress too much about guys hitting on you or telling you to break up with me because I trusted you and I loved you. I didn’t abuse you in any way. I did my best to get along with your family even if I sometimes got the feeling they didn’t really like me. I know your mom had an issue with me about not going to college but you know why I couldn’t do much at the time but hey while we’re on the topic guess what? I took a class at Devry and although it wasn’t much it was something. Actually it was something I was going to surprise you with the next time you came down but you broke up with me. I’m still trying to attend but for right now the only problem I’m having is financial. But see even with your mom not liking that or in general not liking me at all I really never had anything against anyone in you family. That’s why I didn’t get why you accused me of threatening you and your family. I didn’t understand why you accused me of anything that you actually did when you broke it of with me. I really meant it when I said I still wanted to be friends with you. But what did you do when you agreed at first? You ignored me and that was fine. You asked for time and out of my respect for you I gave it to you and you can’t deny that. And around the same time you broke up with me I was under a lot of stress. A lot... and I really needed someone. I was expecting you to be the one there. I thought you would because I was there for you on a lot of things. Either way, you left when I needed you. And I see were you would have taken it as against you but when I posted that status it wasn’t meant for you at all. I was talking about everything in general. Not everything is about you. I’m not saying that to piss you off or to make you feel bad. It’s just the truth. But any who, you took the status personality and then you wrote that message to me. You know the one. The one were you basically told me to kill myself if I thought it was the only way out because you felt I was trying to guilt trip you into coming back to me. NO. I wasn’t doing that. I told you then and I tell you now. I was hurt when you broke up with me yes but it was your choice and so I respected it although I didn’t like it. I don't know what you meant by you saying you were sick of my shit. You know for a FACT that I wouldn't and didn't make you do something you didn't want to. Why would I do that to you? My love for you wouldn't allow it. Either way, this isn't to argue or fight or anything like that. This is just me getting out what I couldn't phrase before. And maybe you hate me for some unknown reason but I think the reason behind it is that I don't hate you. You were so use to your previous boyfriends before me treating you like shit when you broke up with them or them just treating you like shit in general and the fact that I was different threw you off. I didn't treat you bad throughout the time we were together. I gave you everything I could. I was there every time You needed me and If there was a time I wasn't I'm sorry but for the most part I was. I never disrespected your family. I respected you parents and the times your mom felt I had been disrespectful I went out of my way to apologize for it. and with everything I did for you I believe that the reason you hate me now (or you say you do) is because you are use to being the one treated bad and them being the bad guy. But you know I'm not. You hate that I cant give you real reason to be mad at me and because of that you don't really hate me. You're trying not to feel guilty for what you did. And maybe you won't admit it to me or maybe I'm wrong (but I don't I am) but there is a part of you that still cares about me. The same way a part of me cares about you. We CAN be friends and you know it. But don't think you're better than me just because you're the one who hurt me. Because I thought you should know that even now, after all of that you did, I don't hate you and I would still be there if you needed me. Oh, one more thing. I know that after you broke up with me you got with Adrian. And you know what? He's a good guy I bet and I hope he treats you well. If you're wondering why i didn't insult you or talk shit on you is because although I could and can I don't see the point in sinking to that level. Anything that any of my friends told you or those of them that went off on you was for their own reasons. I never asked them to. They chose to do it on their own accord. So tell people what you want about me. I know the truth and so do you. And like I said, we can be friends. I'm still up for that. I was up for from the start just so you know. And maybe you read all the way to this point and took everything into consideration or maybe you didn't even click on the link I sent you and you never read this. Either way, this is here for you to read if you like...

1 comment:

  1. i know the letter wasn't for me, but I read it. I am sorry this happened to you. I know how it is for an ex to make up stuff, he had his reasons too but it stil feels like shit.

    it is good of you to try and clear the air though :)

    ReplyDelete